About Us – Introduction to NIC

The National Integration Council (NIC) comprises 21 members from the public, people and private sectors. Chaired by Acting Minister for Community, Culture and Youth, Mr Lawrence Wong, the Council meets regularly to deliberate on strategies and programmes to improve integration outcomes.

The Council members are:

NIC Members 

1 Mr Lawrence Wong 

Acting Minister for Culture, Community and Youth & 
Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Communications and Information &
Chairman, National Integration Council
2 Mr Lim Swee Say

Minister, Prime Minister's Office
3 Assoc Prof Yaacob Ibrahim

Minister for Communications and Information &
Minister-in-charge-of Muslim Affairs
4 Mr S Iswaran

Minister, Prime Minister's Office &
Second Minister for Home Affairs & Trade and Industry
5 Ms Grace Fu 

Minister, Prime Minister's Office &
Second Minister for Environment and Water Resources &
Second Minister for Foreign Affairs
6 Dr Amy Khor 

Senior Minister of State for Manpower & Health
7 Ms Sim Ann 

Minister of State for Education & Communications and Information
8 Mr Ang Hak Seng

Chief Executive Director, People's Association

9 Mr Benett Theseira

President, Eurasian Association
Managing Director, Pramerica Real Estate Investors (Asia) Pte Ltd 
10 Mr Chua Thian Poh

Chairman, Singapore Federation of Chinese Clans Associations

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Ho Bee Investment Ltd

11 Mr Goh Sin Teck

Editor, Lianhe Zaobao and Consulting Editor, My Paper

12 Mr Jeff Cheong

Vice-President, Tribal DDB Asia
13 Mr John Ng Peng Wah 

Chief Executive Officer, Singapore LNG Corp
14 Mr Lim Sim Seng

Singapore Country Head, DBS Group Holdings
15 Mr Patrick Jonas

Editor, tabla!

 16 Mr Saat A Rahman

Editor, Berita Harian
 17 Prof Stella R. Quah

Adjunct Professor, DUKE-NUS Graduate Medical School, Singapore

18 Prof Tan Eng Chye

Deputy President (Academic Affairs) and Provost,
National University of Singapore

 19 Mr Tan Peng Heng

President, Singapore Industrial & Services Employees' Union
20 Mr Yeo Li Pheow

Principal, Republic Polytechnic

 21 Mr Zainudin Nordin

Chairman, OnePeople.sg

Copyright 2010 by National Integration Council | Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use
Best viewed at 1024x768 on Internet Explorer 7, Firefox 3.6, Chrome, Safari 3.0 and above.